Bourbon Street
PONTCHARTRAIN LANDING

A New Orleans
Waterfront RV Park
translations
 
Events
WHAT: SAINTS 2014 FOOTBALL SCHEDULE
WHEN: Sunday, September 7th, 2014   THRU   Sunday, December 28th, 2014
WHERE: Superdome and away
DETAILS: Sun. Sept 7 @ Atlanta
Sun. Sept.14 @ Cleveland
Sun. Sept. 21 vs Minnesota
Sun, Sep 28 @ Dallas 8:30 PM
Sun, Oct 5 vs Tampa Bay 1:00 PM FOX 2
BYE WEEK
Sun, Oct 19 @ Detroit 1:00 PM FOX 7
Sun, Oct 26 vs Green Bay 8:30 PM NBC
Thu, Oct 30 @ Carolina 8:25 PM NFL
Sun, Nov 9 vs San Francisco 1:00 PM FOX 1
Sun, Nov 16 vs Cincinnati 1:00 PM CBS
Mon, Nov 24 vs Baltimore 8:30 PM ESPN/Watch ESPN
Sun, Nov 30 @ Pittsburgh 1:00 PM FOX 4
Sun, Dec 7 vs Carolina 1:00 PM FOX 3
Mon, Dec 15 @ Chicago 8:30 PM ESPN/WatchESPN 7
Sun, Dec 21 vs Atlanta 1:00 PM FOX 2
Sun, Dec 28 @ Tampa Bay 1:00 PM FOX


WHAT: AMERICAN FANFARE
WHEN: Friday, October 24th, 2014   THRU   Friday, October 24th, 2014
WHERE: Mahalia Jackson Theater
DETAILS: Presented by Louisiana Philharmonic Orchestra
American Fanfare
Friday, October 24, 2014 at 7:30pm

For more information please visit lpomusic.com

BARBER: Adagio for Strings
PECK: The Glory and the Grandeur
COPLAND: Symphony No. 3

Guest conductor Jo Ann Falletta leads the LPO in an all-American program featuring Barber's haunting Adagio for Strings followed by Peck's aurally spectacular percussion concerto, The Glory and the Grandeur, featuring LPO percussionists Nena Lorenz, Jim Atwood, and Dave Salay. Copland's Symphony No. 3 concludes the concert with same melody as the composer's famous Fanfare for the Common Man, a piece that exemplified America's post-war optimism.
WHAT: ALTON BROWN & THE EDIBLE INEVI
WHEN: Friday, October 24th, 2014
WHERE: Saenger Theater
DETAILS: Fri. October 24, 2014 : 8:00pm

Renowned foodist and television personality Alton Brown brings the Alton Brown Live! The Edible Inevitable Tour to New Orleans on Friday, October 24. The Food Network star's show, features a pinch of comedy, talk show antics, a multimedia lecture, live music (he sings!) and a dash of "extreme" food experimentation (ponchos are provided for those in the first few rows), and of course...puppets. Enthusiastic fans and critics have raved about the interactive component where Brown invites audience members on stage to serve as his assistant.

We have combined science, music, food, and a few other things no one in his right mind would allow me to do on TV, into a two hour extravaganza that's fun for the whole family, says Brown. He has been cultivating the show's material for about a decade and wrote most of the musical numbers which all take a comedic look at food.


WHAT: WATER
WHEN: Saturday, October 25th, 2014
WHERE: Saenger Theater
DETAILS: Sat. October 25, 2014 : 8:00 PM

WWNO and NPR Presents Water , a sonically and visually provocative storytelling experience, will transform the way audiences think about water and jump-start a new kind of conversation about climate change.

Compelling stories are interwoven into an evening of imagery, information and storytelling. Shaped by local, national and global perspectives, Water performances will feature theater, film and television actors as well as leading experts in the fields of environment, global health and sustainability.

























Next Last

Displaying events 1 thru 4, of 45.

877-376-7850